Every year Le Soste, in partnership with excellent companies belonging to the Food & Beverage world, awards prizes to chefs, businesses and media personalities who have left their mark on the scene of Italian haute cuisine.
Here are the winners of 2020.

Premio Franco Ziliani
Le Soste all’Innovazione (Award for Innovation)
Enrico Bartolini

For the continuous and relentless experimentation aimed at merging tradition with the emotional sphere provided by the contemporary; for the pursuit of perfection that is a feature of the person even before the entrepreneur.

2019 Mauro Uliassi
2018 Niko Romito
2017 Enrico Crippa

Premio Le Soste Ospitalità di Sala (Hospitality Award)
Vincenzo Donatiello

Because Dining Room Director means creating a customised welcome, offering each guest a tailor-made service.

Precedenti vincitori:
2019 Simonetta Mosconi
2018 Cristiana Romito
2017 Giuseppe Palmieri

Premio Le Soste
per la Tutela del Patrimonio del Gusto (Award for Safeguarding the Heritage of Taste)
Luisa e Angelo Valazza

Whose business has always been characterised by the search for inimitable flavours and fragrances in constant respect for the tradition of Italian taste.

2019 Ezio Santin
2018 Lorenzo Viani
2017 Aimo e Nadia Moroni
2016 Piergiuseppe Penati

Premio Le Soste
per la Sostenibilità (Award for Sustainability)
Ciccio Sultano

For making environmental sustainability a key parameter in the search for ingredients of excellence.

2019 Giancarlo Morelli
2018 Norbert Niederkofler

Best Wine Estates of Italy
Azienda Agricola San Salvatore 1988

Azienda Agricola San Salvatore 1988 philosophy is to produce wines while respecting nature and traditions and including the history and flavours of its land in its products. Although it is a young company, this agricultural company has deep bonds with the farming traditions of Cilento. It respects its times and methods, while combining them with the latest techniques, thus indulging the traditional vocation of the local lands and nature.

2019 Azienda Agricola F.lli Bucci
2018 Società Agricola Roeno di Fugatti R & C.
2017 Tenuta Biodinamica Mara

Premio Experience Pommery
alla migliore selezione
di Champagne (Award for the best Champagne selection)

Champagne Pommery and Le Soste present the award to

Il Luogo di Aimo e Nadia

A refined cellar with a selection of Champagne
which represents a path through bottles of great interest and rarity. An iconic restaurant for the city of Milan, an expression of excellence of Italian cuisine.

Precedenti vincitori:
2019 Don Alfonso 1890
2018 da Vittorio
2017 La Pergola

Franco Colombani (Franco Colombani Award)

Franco Colombani was a master, who taught a vast number of sommeliers and food and wine enthusiasts about love for wine, on how to pair wine with dishes and on how to perceive quality in the kitchen. Ca’ del Bosco and Le Soste award the prize to

Mirko Benzo

For the preparation, experience and enormous dedication shown in promoting and enhancing the value of quality Italian wines abroad.


2018 Gabriele Del Carlo
2016 Matteo Pastrello
2015 Luca Cinacchi
2014 Enrico Bucci
2012 Manoel Beato
2010 Tonino Trimboli
2007 Fabrizio Sartorato
2004 Savio Bina
2000 Ralph Hersom
1997 Etsuro Kotani